1472 E 86TH ST, INDIANAPOLIS, IN, 46240-1912 
317-843-1066
Full service,Eat in,Dine in,Take out,Carry Out,Catering,Delivery
Chinese Food,Sichuan,Mandarin,Hunan,Asian

Business Hours:

 

Restaurant Location
303095511
Number of Employees
Number of Seats
308300811
Average Price
303029339
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Catering
Party Order
Delivery
Parties
catering
Parking Lot
Restaurant Type
Full service
Eat in
Dine in
Take out
Carry Out
Catering
Delivery
Cuisine
Chinese Food
Sichuan
Mandarin
Hunan
Asian
Drinks
Parking

Ratings 14 people have voted

60AVG:(4.3)
57AVG:(4.1)
57AVG:(4.1)
38AVG:(2.7)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(17)   

Reviewed by: johnnybooker on: 2017/12/25 12:19:41
The food quality is great and the delivery service is always polite and prompt. I frequently eat here and am very satisfied every time.
Reviewed by: ijolantak on: 2016-04-21
Last 3 deliveries have taken over an hour. Today myself and a co-worker both ordered separately at the exact same time. ( Different payment methods ) Her order came short 2 egg rolls and my order still have not arrived, 20 minutes later. I had such high hopes for this place.. but now... It is disappointing me over and over again.
Reviewed by: ijolantak on: 2016-04-20
4-20-16 Lately the food is.. different. Last week we ordered for 3 people. 2 orders of general tsos chicken and 1 order of the general tsos bean curd. The was highly disappointing.. the food was dry and hard and crunchy... It seems the new owners have changed stuff up. We will try again and if the same happens then we will be looking for a new restaurant to order from. so sad.
Reviewed by: ijolantak on: 2016-04-14
4-14-16 Our fave place for delivery to the office and one of the better Chinese food places around this area. (Keystone and green bridge area) We will see yo again next time :)
Reviewed by: ijolantak on: 2016-04-14
4-14-16 Our fave place for delivery to the office and one of the better Chinese food places around this area. (Keystone and green bridge area) We will see yo again next time :)
Reviewed by: Queenb0220 on: 2016-03-24
I work down the street and i ordered on my lunch break and everything from the beef to the rice was very under cooked!!! I am pregnant and the last thing i need is food poisoning!!! Very disappointing!!!
Reviewed by: ijolantak on: 2016-03-09
In the place our office is located we have a ton of options for food delivery. There are several options in the area for Chinese food as well but I love Food King. As a matter of fact our office loves Food King. It has gotten to the point where we now have a monthly Chinese food day for the entire office and we order from Food King to deliver. Smaller groups of employees get together at other times to order food together as well. The lunch specials are well priced and offer a large variety of options and the delivery is always speedy and the orders rarely ever have mistakes. There are always one of two delivery people and they are both incredibly polite and follow the directions on the notes precisely. So really what more could be said? Delicious food, good prices, speedy delivery for a very small fee and friendly, wonderful people. I think our office will be ordering from Food King for a long time to come. Thanks!
Reviewed by: ijolantak on: 2016-03-09
In the place our office is located we have a ton of options for food delivery. There are several options in the area for Chinese food as well but I love Food King. As a matter of fact our office loves Food King. It has gotten to the point where we now have a monthly Chinese food day for the entire office and we order from Food King to deliver. Smaller groups of employees get together at other times to order food together as well. The lunch specials are well priced and offer a large variety of options and the delivery is always speedy and the orders rarely ever have mistakes. There are always one of two delivery people and they are both incredibly polite and follow the directions on the notes precisely. So really what more could be said? Delicious food, good prices, speedy delivery for a very small fee and friendly, wonderful people. I think our office will be ordering from Food King for a long time to come. Thanks!
Reviewed by: katr_powell on: 2015-01-24
I ordered 2 extra shrimp egg rolls with my meal, and paid for them but didn't get any egg rolls at all. Very disappointing since I work overnight, and they closed before I could notice the mistake.
Reviewed by: caboosefanatic1 on: 2014-07-06
The food is good, but I just ordered food tonight at 9pm on 7/6/2014 and its now 10:05 and nothing, and they never called and never brought my food, very aggravating. May have to go somewhere else from now on
Reviewed by: davy-mac91 on: 2013-11-27
I order food online and waited for 45 minutes and still no delivery. So I go to their restaurant and they're close. I want My MONEY BACK!!! if your going to close you need post on your website
Reviewed by: Jess B. on: 5/15/2012 7:41:00 PM
For standard Chinese take-out, Food King is pretty good and offers decent vegetarian options. The food is not greasy, and the sauce is not syrupy as it is at many restaurants. The General Tso's bean curd is excellent as is the bean curd Szechuan style.
Reviewed by: Kate B. on: 4/2/2012 7:46:00 PM
Just ordered General Tsos Chicken, vegetable lo mien, and Crab Rangoons for delivery. Arrived very quickly. Typical Chinese food. Yum!
Reviewed by: chinesefoodwaste on: 2013-01-17
Ordered 2 hours ago for delivery and still no food...
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-03-19
We love Food King! Living right around the corner, delivery is speedy and friendly; though eating in the restaurant is pleasant too. Spend $20 and receive a free order of Crab Rangoon. The lunch buffet is well worth the price.?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2008-07-08
My favourite Chinese restaurant in the area. It's not much more than a cheap little hole in the wall, but the food is excellent (I recommend the chicken curry) and the staff are friendly. I've been eating there since I moved to Indy six years ago and go there whenever I get a chance.?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-12-18
The food is excellent. Personally, I would recommend the Garlic Chicken. I have tried the same dish at many other restaurants, but none of them even come close to the quality of Food King. I have never ordered anything off the menu that I did not think was excellent. You probably wouldn't think anything of Food King just driving by it. It would look like any other Chinese place. None of the other places in the city can shake a stick at Food King. Excellent food + friendly staff = great restaurant.?